The man behind these words

If you care read on, if you don’t thanks for stopping by……

What you may not know about me;

  1. I love to write but I am very insecure about how I write and what I write (I don’t think I am a very good writer, see below).
  2. I have written a spiritual book (Zen merged with Christianity) which was rejected by over 90 literary agents (a real ego booster).
  3. I am dyslexic and my grammar sucks. I joke that English is my second language and I don’t have a first. I appreciate your patience’s and kind remarks when you read my post.
  4. I don’t consider myself to be very smart. I know smart people and I am not one of them, I am just well-read, there is a difference.
  5. I love to meet new people and hear their stories (I listen more than I talk).
  6. I consider myself to be very empathetic, I sincerely hurt for people in need.
  7. I cry way to easily for a creature with testosterone running through its veins
  8. I can’t undo past mistakes or regrets so if I died right now I would die knowing I did the best I could with what I had to work with.
  9. My faith is a conglomerate of many faiths, practices, spirits and thoughts (Please don’t try to save or convert me).
  10. I am a big fan of the spirit referred to as God or Yahweh or Allah or Brahma, Buddha, Jesus, The Book of St. James, Thich Nhat Hanh, HH the Dalai Lama, Shunryū Suzuki, Marcus Borg, Eddie Vedder and Neil Young to name a few.

I have enjoyed writing and sharing my thoughts on this blog. It is a small universe but one willing to offer encouragement and kind words (for the most part). I don’t know how long I will continue writing here, “Everything Changes”, but for the time being it is something I enjoy doing and have the time to do.

Blessings-Peace

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The man behind these words

  1. Lively Life says:

    Wow! Thank you for divulging what you have of you. This makes me glad, both for you and for I. I really felt a seed of sadness though, when it was mentioned you don’t know how long you will continue writing for. I enjoy your posts very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t stop writing! Your philosophy on life etc has given me some real inspiration and things to think about. You write eloquently and with real empathy- a voice that needs to be heard and shared x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patty says:

    No, no, no, NO ! Haven’t start following you for that long and I always look forward to a new post of you.
    However, blogging should never become an obligation. So follow your heart. But I really will also be sad to ‘lose’ you. No pressure 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am new to blogging, but not writing. I taught college English once upon a time, and my editor’s eye catches every error. I groan at my own typos and word choices daily. Misplaced commas are forgivable. Boring content utterly lacking in humor is not. I find your thoughts closely echoing some of my own about mortality of late. And your quote selection seems quite relevant.

    As for agents, I’ve dealt with plenty of my own rejections. I don’t know what the magical formula is for acceptance, but if you believe in your work, you should publish it anyway. It isn’t doing you or anyone else any good collecting dust or taking up space on your hard drive. If you are truly worried about proofreading (as most authors are) and if funding permits, hire an editor. There are plenty of freelance ones.

    Keep on keeping on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

