Bullies, Blowhards & Egomaniacs

Let the circus to November begin. Ringling Brothers is retiring their elephant’s hmmm……….

Bully- to frighten, hurt, or threaten (a smaller or weaker person): to act like a bully toward (someone): to cause (someone) to do something by making threats or insults or by using force.

“When Mexico sends its people, they’re not sending the best. They’re not sending you, they’re sending people that have lots of problems and they’re bringing those problems with us. They’re bringing drugs. They’re bringing crime. They’re rapists. … And some, I assume, are good people.”- Donald J. Trump

Bonus-“He’s not a war hero. He’s a war hero because he was captured. I like people that weren’t captured, OK, I hate to tell you.”- Donald J. Trump

Blowhard- a person who talks too much and who has strong opinions that other people dislike.

“I will build a great wall — and nobody builds walls better than me, believe me —and I’ll build them very inexpensively. I will build a great, great wall on our southern border, and I will make Mexico pay for that wall. Mark my words.”- Donald J. Trump

Bonus- “When was the last time anybody saw us beating, let’s say, China in a trade deal? They kill us. I beat China all the time. All the time.”- Donald J. Trump

Egomaniac- the quality or state of being extremely egocentric.

“You know, it really doesn’t matter what the media write as long as you’ve got a young and beautiful piece of ass.”- Donald J. Trump

Bonus-“I’m not sure I have ever asked God’s forgiveness. I don’t bring God into that picture….When I go to church and when I drink my little wine and have my little cracker, I guess that is a form of forgiveness. I do that as often as I can because I feel cleansed.”- Donald J. Trump

Double Bonus- “All the women on The Apprentice flirted with me — consciously or unconsciously. That’s to be expected.”- Donald J. Trump

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

