Reflections #2: The WordPress – sserPdroW ehT

To follow-up my first WordPress Reflection, what I have learned in 87 days, 125 post, 6,582 views, 514 followers, and 2,832 likes later about this weird little universe called WordPress part Dos;

Men: There still appears to be more women posting than men which, again, doesn’t really surprise me but I do wonder why more men aren’t part of this weird little universe. There may be more out there than I know and I am simply searching under the wrong categories. I should try looking under the four B’s; babes, boobs, burgers and beer. Just a thought if I truly cared enough. Maybe I would get more male readership if I posted under those categories as well. Won’t they be disappointed when they read one of my turtle post. Do turtle’s have boobs?

Awards: I get a number of “awards” request or offers, I guess they are offers, which I don’t follow through or up on. I tell everyone kind enough to recognize me the same thing, that you take the time to read the simple words I write is honor enough. Please don’t be offended if I don’t accept your very thoughtful award. I don’t know where I would put it anyway, my shelves are full of books.

Poems: I have been trying my hand at poetry with the emphasis on trying. There are a number of fabulous poets on WordPress who craft magnificent poems that truly are works of art. I am not there yet though I have put together a line or two that I am very proud of. I would love nothing more than to have some of the more accomplished poets out there offer me some critical feedback on what I have written. You can’t hurt my feelings (that’s a lie, you can but I won’t let you know it), but it is an area of writing that I would really like to develop and focus on.

Again, to the handful of you out there that read what I write it means more to me than you can know. Your encouragement and thought-provoking comments and observations not only inspire me to keep going for a little while longer but also give me ideas for future post and re-ponder what I have written. Like I said before, when I feel like I am talking to myself (I thought I was this past Sunday then I realized I hadn’t posted anything) or I have run out of “stuff” to say, I’ll stop. That’s all I got.

Peace ~ Love & Blessings 2 each of u

 

 

 

 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reflections #2: The WordPress – sserPdroW ehT

  1. Belinda O says:

    Yeah, I don’t see you reaching the babes boobs burgers beer audience. Add “fart” as one of your tags and see how you do. Ha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • In thinking about it I am tempted to write a testosterone fueled post just to see if anyone will notice. I am a man with all the right equipment (at least the last time I checked), I like babes, boobs, burgers and beers just as much as the next guy albeit I am little older, a little slower, have a lot less hair, get a little tired….what was I talking about? Oh yeah, babes, boobs, burgers and beers, I am for them!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Belinda O says:

        The problem is, one post may not tell you much. It takes time to build a following. If it helps, part of why I follow you is for the male perspective. I do appreciate, however, that you have compassion, and that may be part of what women respond to in your writing. The men whose blogs I follow also think independently and listen to others. I wouldn’t hide those qualities…please don’t hide them!

        Liked by 2 people

        • I won’t. I am not as interested in babes, boobs, burgers and beers as I was 20 years ago. I take that back, I am still VERY interested in all four it’s just that now they probably don’t hover around as long in my top 10, though a nice cold Left Hand Brewing Co.- Milk Stout stays in my top 5. I appreciate your comments about women. Of my 517 “followers” (the term sill freaks me out) I would guess 80% of them are female. I like the feedback women provide. They offer much more detail than when men comment which growing up in and living in a house full of women I can handle and appreciate. As always Ms. Belinda I value your input.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

