Roast in hell like marshmallows-members of the Westboro Baptist Church

I typically don’t mention them by name, referring to them simply as that church in Topeka, Kansas. Why the sudden change of heart? Orlando, I am done.

I try to practice love, grace, compassion and tolerance with all creatures on this earth. My faith, my beliefs, my creator(s), my spiritual leaders stress this. But I am going to ask for a hall pass for one small group of “creatures”, the members of Westboro Baptist Church (WBC).

For those of you unfamiliar with the WBC, these are the “Christians”  that protest the funerals of service men and women killed in action, other churches, concerts, they were even going to protest at the funerals of Sandy Hook School shooting victims for gods sakes, and now the funerals of the victims of the Orlando massacre. The title of their primary website is GodHatesFags. It’s pretty easy to understand what their god is all about, hate, vengeance and wrath.

Ladies and gentlemen, screw these people, screw their beliefs, screw their faith, and screw their god. Their hate equals that of Dylann Roof and Omar Mateen, the difference, they don’t use bullets they use words and though you may believe words aren’t as destructive, I contend they are just as destructive. Please note that this is my opinion, you can agree or disagree, you can un-follow me if this offends you, but if there is a hell, I believe they have a one way, first-class ticket waiting for them at the check-in counter.

Each member of the WBC has the opportunity to redeem themselves, it’s not to late, it’s never to late, but time will run out. Redemption, in my mind, is more than just words, it’s action. Actions move beyond words. Move beyond words WBC members or roast in hell like marshmallows, the choice is yours, the choice is yours alone.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Roast in hell like marshmallows-members of the Westboro Baptist Church

  1. Jeanne says:

    Have they no shame? They need to be stripped of all titles that ping back to Christianity. If a person understands Jesus, they would instantly see frauds hiding behind a curtain of deceit. I love free speech but when these people speak I cringe…they do more damage than years of sermons and philosophical reasoning. I go as far as saying they burn down Mother Theresa’s ministry. Pitiful! They are in need of redemption. Their hearts are rocks and their tears icicles.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hate is never the answer…. Their faith is perverted and Jesus taught to love your neighbor as yourself and to do unto others as you would have them do unto you… Don’t hate their God because they pervert God’s teachings… This world needs more love and less hate….

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Amen, my friend…Karma rules!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Belinda O says:

    I believe in the separation of church and hate.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. vlmrhm says:

    It is so hard to understand how far off track people can get, to be sooo deceived. I pray for God to reveal truth to me always. And to show me the lies.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Patty says:

    Yes, yes, yes. I totally agree.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I remember reading a quote once, “You will not be punished *for* your anger, you will be punished *by* your anger.” I think it applies to them.

    They are not happy people.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

