Lighten the mood

Well apparently after my last couple of “Christian” post I am going to, at least according to three of you, burn in Hell if i don’t mend my ways. It was probably not a wise idea to put that Contact Me button on my blog after all since I have had no agents or publishers contact me yet as I fully expected. No worries. I thought, to lighten the mood a little, I would share one of my favorite jokes with you. Please refrain from drawing any parallels to the subject matter.

A man was being crucified, hanging high on a cross while his family weeped at his feet. The man looked down at his brother and in a faint whisper said, “Brother, brother, I need to tell you something”. His brother got off of his knees and started climbing up the cross. Just as he was halfway up, the guards started beating him and he fell back to the ground withering in pain. But once again, the man looked down at his brother and whispered, “Brother, Brother, please, I need to tell you something” and his brother picked himself up and started climbing up the cross again but the guards began beating him until he fell back to the ground. The man hanging high from the cross seemingly near death looked down at his brother and again whispered “Brother, brother, please, this is important, I need to tell you something”. The brother, beaten and bloody picked himself up and began climbing up the cross again. This time the guards just let him be. As the brother neared the mans face he said “Yes, yes what do you need to tell me”, the man whispered “Closer” and the brother struggled to climb higher, “Yes, yes what do you need to tell me”, the man once again whispered “Closer” and the brother pushed on, inches from the mans face and said “I am here, I am here what do you need to tell me” . The man hanging high from the cross smiled at his brother and said, “I can see our house from here.”

Have a wonderful weekend. Peace & blessings 2 each of u.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in discover wp, Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Lighten the mood

  1. manqindi says:

    I can understand the viewpoint of the the 3 people who contacted you! : )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Smartygirl41 says:

    hahahaha, you just made me laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ericstone51 says:

    Classic..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. William Tell says:

    As there is no Hell, you can’t burn there.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Patty says:

    Yes, you did it again…gave my dogs another scare by me suddenly laughing out loud 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Belinda O says:

    I don’t see the path to Hell in your previous posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

