“Such a nasty woman”-Donald Trump

white-house

Let this sink in, “Such a nasty woman”. That is what Donald Trump called Hillary Clinton last night towards the end of the debate, “Such a nasty woman”. No matter what you think of Hillary Clinton and her fitness to be the President of the United States let me tell you, at the very least, what she is;

  1. A daughter.
  2. A sister.
  3. A wife.
  4. A mother.
  5. A grandmother.

Do any of you know one of these five human beings? Do any of you have one of these five individuals in your life? Boy I hope all of you have or had a #4 otherwise we need to call National Geographic because you are special. My mother fills all five of these roles. My wife fills four out of the five (we have a granddog but I am not sure that counts). One of my daughters fills three, the other, two. My two sisters, four.

These are the women in my life. They can be mean when they need too, stubborn, definitely hard-headed, and very protective but nasty, never nasty. Honestly I think Trump had Janet Jackson on his mind when he made that comment, “Miss Jackson, if you’re nasty”.

Here is the thing, people are going to see what they want to see, read what they want to read, and hear what they want to hear. But this is what I heard last night from a man, a man who thinks he is both powerful and untouchable. A man whose own son said moving into the White House would be a “step down” for his father (truly an out of touch with the rest of the world statement). A man with a well documented history of misogyny, sexism, and harassment, call a woman, a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, and a grandmother “Such a nasty woman”. There really isn’t anything else I need to hear him say, do you?

 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in discover wp, Longreads, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to “Such a nasty woman”-Donald Trump

  1. William Tell says:

    I actually prefer nasty women, as long as they’re of age.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Smartygirl41 says:

    I honestly can’t stomach to watch the debates. I find him such an arrogant/ignorant person — and it’s not even my countries elections.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. He knows he’s lost. That’s all the ammunition he’s got left. Pitiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve started to write several comments, erased them and have decided that the I just want to bask in the Trump meltdown last night. Wasn’t it glorious?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. me prefer nasty women in US

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: An old fat white guy for Hillary | Ends and Beginnings

  7. Patty says:

    Hm, I had three grandmothers, have one mother and am a wife…does that make me a nasty woman? hihi
    But seriously, great post again. Glad you here to share your wisdom!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

