Na-na, na-na, boo-boo

“The failing @nytimes does major FAKE NEWS China story saying “Mr.Xi has not spoken to Mr. Trump since Nov.14.” We spoke at length yesterday!” – Donald J. Trump tweet 2-10-17

The only thing missing from our President’s newest tweet this morning  is; I’m better than you, na-na, na-na, boo-boo, stick your head in doo-doo.

I wake every morning and think, today is the day that our President begins to act like a President rather than an eight year old. And every morning, for the last three weeks, I have been disappointed. In an Op-Ed piece for The New York Times, I know FAKE NEWSAndrew Rosenthal writes; Any parent who has had children in middle school is familiar with their teenage excuses. First, they complain that the teachers are mean and assign too much homework, then that the reading is boring, and then when all else fails, they give you that aggrieved look and whine, “It’s tooooo haaaaard.”

The point is that whatever happens, it’s someone else’s fault.

It’s annoying when it comes from a 13-year-old. When it comes from the president of the United States and his team, it’s downright terrifying.

Have you ever felt like you were being held hostage? On the one hand we have President Trump, a remarkable creature, just ask him, who, in his first three weeks, has honestly accomplished nothing other than creating turmoil and conflict. In his mind he is “shaking it up”. But at what point do you begin to bake the cake and quit stirring the pot? There has to be a plan, an agenda or even, and here’s a crazy idea, a goal. So far all we have heard are taglines suitable for t-shirts or red baseball caps.

Polls conclude, as you would suspect, that his devoted followers think he is doing a great job and would be moving the nation forward if the liberals, people, press, small animals, would get off us back and let his brilliance shine. Others, me included, are terrified about what he will do, or say next. Then there are those who don’t know what to think. They voted for him because he had a big, shiny R next to his name and they were confident that he would surround himself with smart people who would think for themselves, hasn’t happened, and that he would begin acting more Presidential once he got into office, still waiting.

So what’s the other hand? There is a movement to find some juicy and tantalizing piece of dirt on our President so that there might be some consideration to have him impeached. Now honestly this line of reasoning plays right into the hands of his deplorables. It justifies every reason they elected him. But wait, if The Donald isn’t on the job (and there are some that believe it is actually Steve Bannon sitting behind the big desk) then who would become number forty-six? Cue the spooky music, Mike Pence.

Yup, being held hostage, “damned if you do and damned if you don’t”. I will freely admit that for someone like me interested in this “political shit”  this is very entertaining. But I really don’t want to be entertained I want to be governed. I don’t want to hear Kellyanne Conway pitching “go buy Ivanka’s stuff”. I don’t want to read about our President picking a fight with a department store. Maybe that is safer than him picking a fight with China, but nevertheless, there is a certain “seriousness” we expect from our Commander-in-Chief. It is a serious job, one I think our President is taking very lightly.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in discover wp, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Na-na, na-na, boo-boo

  1. It’s a smokescreen, my friend. Whoever is truly in charge is putting Trump out there front and center to divert attention from the sinister workings of “the Power”. The power could be corporate America, a foreign dictator, a wealthy financier. In Trump they see a rabble rouser who will keep America occupied with bullshit until they have established their regime. Far fetched? Trust me, I know. I know more than the generals.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Nan says:

    Geez! As hard as I try, I simply cannot abstain from commenting on your posts. You say so much of what’s on my mind, it’s uncanny! (And you do it so well.)

    Anyway … there is a certain “seriousness” we expect from our Commander-in-Chief.Absolutely! But considering who is running the show at the moment, I think it’s a pipe dream and we might as well throw that expectation in the trash.

    I dunno how much more of this I can stand. I’ve thought about just ignoring the (fake) news, but then I wouldn’t know when he’s followed through on his threat to No. Korea!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Suze says:

    the frustrating, crazy and totally frightening part of what Larry said is…he is more than likely correct.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Patricia says:

    I found it interesting this morning that the employment is down by 4.3%. If I recall correctly the little people some of whom are in my sphere voted for Trump because he was going to get them jobs. So naive.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

