Where should I go from here?

I started this blog on March 15, 2016 with this post: Waiting for TomorrowIn thirty days or so I will have been at this blogging thing for one year.

So after one year what I have accomplished? 443 post at an average of 500 words a post, roughly about 221,500 words. Hell that’s a novel. 4,700 comments. Hard to imagine that 443 post have generated 4,700 comments but that feels pretty good. I have tried to respond to all of them and I have enjoyed the interaction. I have learned so much from many of you and for that I thank you.

This simple blog has had almost 20,000 visitors. Again, very difficult for me to believe. How does it compare? Probably in the world of blogging not even a blip on the radar screen, but for an old guy who rambles on and on from the state of South Carolina, a pleasant surprise.

Almost 1,300 followers. Again, barely a blip on the radar screen for big time bloggers but I started with one eleven months ago, Thinking Out Loud. Hell I don’t even know if they still read my blog today. All I can say is thank you. Thank you for following me. Thank you for putting up with my nonsense.

Everyday I wake-up and wonder what am I going to write about, and for some reason I find something to type out with my two fingers. How long will it last? Shit I got no idea. Surely I will run out of ideas, surely Trump will settle down and not piss me off, surely you pious Christians will figure out the Kingdom is here right in front of you. Then again maybe not. All I can say is thank you, thank you for joining me on this journey. Peace & Blessings from your friend at Ends and Beginnings.

 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Where should I go from here?

  1. Bonsai says:

    Wow you’ve done much better than I have. Twice as good! Success is yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. May I answer your question? I will anyway without your permission. You’ve got to keep on nailing the injustice, bigotry, hypocrisy, evil which you see in our country. You do it very well and you inspire lesser-known bloggers like me to keep plugging away. Our common nemesis is running out of steam and will be history sooner than we think. Senator McCain is galvanizing bi-partisan support in the Senate to investigate Trump and Pence. I foresee very soon a POTUS 46, Paul Ryan. Trust me. I know. I know more than the generals.Your enthusiasm pumps me up every day. Thanks, my brother in battle.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nicky M says:

    You have been so successful – don’t overthink it. Write for as long as you enjoy it. Apologies for the cliche – however it’s all in the journey!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ms. SG41 says:

    You’re a bigger blip that me, so there’s that old man 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Patty says:

    Besides your keeping yourself an old man, I still love to read your posts. I even feel you’ve got better a it, so, again: please keep writing!
    XxX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

