Trump supporters I want to hear from you

It is no secret that I am not a fan of President Donald J. Trump. I have even gone so far as to create a Donald Trump tab on my blog because I have written so much about him. But I need some help at this point. I need some understanding, some insight, some wisdom from any of you out there in the blogosphere world that voted for Donald J. Trump. I want to know why and are your still happy with your decision?

But here is my deal, if you can’t explain your reason or rationale for voting for Trump without bringing up the Democrats, Hillary Clinton, or President Obama move on. Everything else is fair game. I will make it easy, give me just three reasons, I would love five but I will take three and if you still agree with the decision you made.

I am not interested in berating or beating anyone up. This was your decision and your vote, one I am sure you made with much thought and consideration as I did with mine. What I would love to accomplish is narrowing the wide divide that so many of us feel right now. In order to close that gap those of us who oppose President Trump simply need to understand the why, what do you see in this man and why did you vote for him.

I look forward to reading your comments and hearing your thoughts.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Trump supporters I want to hear from you

  1. Saving my comment until you get a response…should I hold my breath?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Suze says:

    Honey, I seriously doubt anyone is going to respond from the trump fantasy club. George carlin spoke of stupid people and I am beginning to believe they have taken over the polls. We just laughed with George and never thought they (the stupid ones) would rise up against the country.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m going to respond! I didn’t vote for Trump, being in the United Kingdom, but I can see why he appeals. Firstly, he is refreshingly not a political pre-programmed politically correct Big Corporation zombie representing “democracy”, glib of tongue, parroting especially written speeches by behind-the-scenes “experts” who purportedly know everything there is to know and subtly pull the wool over the eyes of the populace who’s place and intelligence is considered substandard in the minds of those in power. He is not a politician. He’s rough, ignorant and saying out loud what a lot of people think but have never had a chance to say. I don’t think he knows what he is doing – but somehow, the old rulers didn’t know either – they just pretended they did and danced to their own, and other’s agendas – and the world is a real right mess! I cannot think of anyone in history like Donald Trump. He is unique as a “politician”. I think people hope for an escape from the old regime. I will be interested to watch what is happening from over the pond here. I think we are entering “interesting times”. We have our own problems – but I think yours are greater!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Ms. Elizabeth for sharing your views.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nan says:

        She definitely sounds like one of his misguided supporters.

        Like

        • Just sharing her thoughts as I asked.

          Like

          • Patty says:

            OMG ! If that are the reasons why people voted for Trump…I am without words. Probably the same reasons why Brexit happened and I now are afraid about what is going to happen in my home-country The Netherlands, the country I currently live in: Germany and our neighbor France….not only holding my breath, hardly daring to breath anymore 😦

            Liked by 1 person

        • Not at all – and you are arrogant in your OWN opinion! I am an observer – possibly with a greater depth of understanding than you will ever achieve. Have YOU thought of why people might like Trump – or do you simply dismiss them as “misguided”? If you do, you have a serious problem. This wind of change is affecting many countries. This is not “misguided” – it is a response to something. That is the nub! All these misguided people, are changing the way we used to order things. What has caused this? They cannot be dismissed.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Nan says:

            I find it interesting, Elizabeth, that I made a “probably misguided” observation and you immediately attack me as being “arrogant” and inform me of your “greater depth of understanding.”

            Perhaps you would do well to remember that not being a U.S. citizen, the decisions and actions of this man (who, by the way, has NO experience in leading a country of over 3.5 million people) will not directly affect you. It’s a bit different for those of us who live here. We are seeing things up close and personal and it definitely concerns us.

            Perhaps you and those who supported him will have the last laugh. But I’m not going to hold my breath.

            Liked by 1 person

  4. Good point on the internal discomfort of living in the USA! May I add that what America does, DOES affect the whole world. So we are affected worldwide by what you do. I have never “supported” Trump, nor did I “support” Clinton. I have a view of Trump that you don’t like because you hate him, and I don’t hate him, neither do I hate Clinton. In both our countries we have situations that have arisen from the same problems – anger of the people. This, currently, we cannot change, so we need to accept the fact. It’s what we’ve got. The reasons why it is happening, needs serious thought and self examination and even blame. There is something wrong with the OLD system, yes? And now we need to make the best of this NEW stuff, yes? You have to and we have to. I think “holding breath” is an exciting feeling. That’s what I have now – watching, waiting, hoping all will be well. And we WILL get through this pulse of change. That’s what humans do. It’s History in the making!

    I’m not sitting with my nose up against a wall – I’m trying to get a bird’s eye view of it !

    Namaste

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

