Trump’s pit bull on a short leash

kellyanne-conway

“Kelleyanne can’t figure out how to fill her time. W/o anything to do she turns into the toddler who wants to “help” you cook dinner.” –

What’s the difference between the Counselor to the President and a pit bull? Lip gloss.

In a piece of satire written by Andy Borowitz for The New Yorker; AMERICANS OVERWHELMINGLY SAY LIVES HAVE IMPROVED SINCE KELLYANNE CONWAY WENT AWAY, Borowitz states that “An overwhelming majority of Americans say that their lives have improved since Kellyanne Conway went away, a new poll finds. According to the poll, Americans have been sleeping more, eating better, and enjoying a markedly greater sense of well-being following Conway’s sudden departure.”

“Propaganda works best when those who are being manipulated are confident they are acting on their own free will.” – Joseph Goebbels

I got to be honest, I am happy Kellyanne “Goebbels” Conway has disappeared from my news feeds. I had grown exceedingly tired of her smug answers, and her eat-shit I am smarter than you grin. She didn’t provide us with information, simply disinformation to keep us confused and off-balance.

“It is the absolute right of the State to supervise the formation of public opinion.” – Joseph Goebbels

So what happened to Trump’s pit bull? Other than putting her own “alternative facts” spin on National Security Advisor Michael Flynn’s resignation and then “pimping” Ivanka Trump’s clothing line on Fox News, I guess the Fake News folks finally got wise to her. I just wonder why it took them so long.

“Think of the press as a great keyboard on which the government can play.” – Joseph Goebbels

MSNBC decided to no longer invite Ms. Conway onto its popular news show Morning Joe. Co-host, Mika Brzezinski stated that Ms. Conway is “not credible anymore”. She continued, “Every time I’ve ever seen her on television something is askew, off or incorrect.” All this after CNN made the decision not to book her on their State of the Union program citing “serious questions about her credibility.”

“We shall go down in history as the greatest statesmen of all time, or as the greatest criminals” – Joseph Goebbels

Have we seen the last of Kellyanne Conway? Something tells me no. I am sure Fox and Friends will continue to keep her on the payroll, and our President needs to hear that snake charmer’s voice whispering in his ear telling him how smart and great he is, and who’s momma’s big boy while she waits on her book deal.

“Do not seek Adolf Hitler with your mind. You will find him through the strength of your hearts.” – Joseph Goebbels

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in discover wp, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Trump’s pit bull on a short leash

  1. The lip gloss would look better on the pit bull.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lord, don’t get me started on KellyAnne! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patty says:

    Latest news we’ve heard over here about Trump, he wants to increase nuclear weapons, world dominance, he didn’t allow all media at a White House briefing and now he won’t go to the annual Correspondence diner…Your quotes from Goebbels are sadly very accurate.
    The thing I got really mad about, when I heard some music guy in the Netherlands (who thinks he is very important, cause hey..he is in the Jury of the Dutch Idols) made this remark: “Trump is here. Point.” We all should get over it, deal with and move forward. I almost threw my TV-screen out of the window…
    If you ever doubt, if you should stop writing posts about what is happening right now…I hope this will convince you to keep on writing Mr. Legend! We need to keep on shaking those ignorant, dumb people.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. wyldbore says:

    So if KellyAnne is Goebbels, Trump is Hitler, right?

    “He is trying to undermine the media and trying to make up his own facts. And it could be that while unemployment and the economy worsens, he could have undermined the messaging so much that he can actually control exactly what people think. And that, that is our job.” – Mika Brzezinski

    Liked by 1 person

    • No Bannon is Hitler. Trump just gets to sit on the golden throne. Fake news! Fake news! The enemy of the American people! Excluding press from briefings? Where do you think this is headed? And the sad part, a segment of our population thinks it is funny. Go Donald, go Donald, rip them a new one. Sad, very sad.

      Liked by 1 person

      • wyldbore says:

        This is not headed anywhere good, I agree. Trump flexed, and his haters recoiled in disgust and upped their references to Hitler, which further erodes what will be much-needed credibility for when Trump actually does something illegal, like, say, wiretapping the media (as Obama did).

        Like

        • Okay I will bite what’s your source for President Obama bugging the media and which ones? Sports illustrated?

          Like

          • wyldbore says:

            Source: NPR. Media: AP. It was a big story for a few seconds, as all big stories are these days.

            http://www.npr.org/2013/05/14/183810320/justice-department-secretly-obtains-ap-phone-records

            Like

          • Got to be honest, given the environment at the time and compared to what your man is trying accomplish this seems like peanuts. But hey, you know my liberal bent.

            Liked by 1 person

          • wyldbore says:

            I appreciate your acknowledgement of its existence as a fact, however you feel about it.

            Like

          • Would you agree it is peanuts compared to what your guy is trying to accomplish? You got to give me a little background, age, sex, education, geographic region, occupation, etc?

            Like

          • wyldbore says:

            I wouldn’t agree. From a transparency standpoint, Obama fares worse than any president in history (as you probably know, he prosecuted more people under the Espionage Act than all prior presidents combined). That’s not to say you shouldn’t give Trump time; a major screw-up may be on the horizon. It’s only to say that Trump’s flexing against “the failing New York Times” (lol) is just that.

            I don’t have to give you background, etc., and I won’t, because I believe (possibly falsely) that you would try to use a bio to undermine the statements I make rather than sticking to critiques of the statements on their merits. I will say this: Had polls shown Trump beating Hillary from the beginning, Democrats, including tree hugging, Grateful Dead listening, COEXIST loving, Hillary voting, liberals such as yourself, would have experienced a less severe shock over Trump’s victory, as it would have allowed more time to mentally prepare for the intellectual transition from Obama to Trump.

            I’ll say also that in America we judge a man not by his skin color, age, background or occupation, but by the content of his character and blog posts. I think Lincoln said that, but don’t quote me.

            Like

          • You are correct you don’t have to give me background, etc. and I think what Lincoln was trying to say is that you are a pussy, but don’t quote me on that either. And by the way this “tree hugging, Grateful Dead listening, COEXIST loving, Hillary voting, liberal” is a dog guy and honestly I don’t plan to “undermine” your statements, I am just going to delete them. You have your own blog to “sound” smart on. There really isn’t any reason to subject my handful of readers to your “fake news” unless I know the foundation from which they are formed other Fox News. Read as you please, and comment as you wish, but at this point, I am bored.

            Like

  5. Nan says:

    I just looked at this picture again … and wondered where his left hand is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

