Don’t confuse me with facts

“122 vicious prisoners, released by the Obama Administration from Gitmo, have returned to the battlefield. Just another terrible decision!” – Donald J. Trump tweet 3-7-17

So our President was watching Fox & Friends this morning because, you know, they aren’t “Fake News”. A story runs that a “Former Gitmo detainee killed by a U.S. airstrike in Yemen; at least 122 former Gitmo detainees have re-engaged in terrorism”.  Our President thinks, that damn Obama, one more mess I, the great Donald Trump, needs to clean-up to Make America Great Again. My loyal followers need to know this right now! Is it the truth? Is it factual? Come on, I can’t confuse my Basket of Deplorables with truths. Remember “I could stand in the middle of 5th Avenue and shoot somebody and I wouldn’t lose voters.”

President Trump was correct, 122 prisoners were released from Gitmo (the “vicious” part can’t be verified) but if someone needs to be blamed it was George Bush who released 113 of them to Obama’s nine. This was a very easy “Fact” to checkout and Fox & Friends didn’t insinuate that Obama was to blame, our President made that “Fact” up all by himself without any help. And guess what, now it is the truth.

You think your head is spinning, think about the press, Congress and Senators. Trump keeps throwing balls up in the air and we can’t decide which ones to sink our teeth in. Think about all the topics floating above our heads, Russians, ACA, Fake News, Immigration Ban, Wiretaps, Democrats, Obama, Hillary ……. sounds like chaos to me but wait; “Don’t let the FAKE NEWS tell you that there is big infighting in the Trump Admin. We are getting along great, and getting major things done!” – Donald J. Trump tweet 3-7-17. Oh okay, I feel better don’t you?

“POTUS wants Congress to be too busy looking for non-existent wiretap evidence that they can’t investigate Russiagate.” – 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Don’t confuse me with facts

  1. Nan says:

    I love your posts so I wouldn’t want you to stop … but for the life of me, I cannot understand how you can continue to follow the Orange Tweeter and his ridiculous, idiotic, laughable, pathetic comments!

    *sigh* I guess we need to keep laughing or we’ll go stark, raving mad!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Here is where I am at, Trump wants us to get tired, get bored. Believe me he is making it harder and harder for me to keep a happy face on. I listen to alt-right radio too which I need to back-off on because of road rage. As shitty as it all seems there is some good coming out of all this, Dem’s seem to be getting more aligned, some new Dem stars rising, the press is relevant again, young people aren’t sitting on their hands just taking the shit dished out at them. Trump as no interest in bringing people together. He and Bannon have a divide and conquer plan in place. It might just work then again it might just take them both down.

      How long can I keep it up? No clue. When I get down, when I think all is lost I look at the pictures of my daughters and son-in-law. One of my girls is an architect the other is working on her PhD. It is there world. I am a short term tenant but they give me hope.

      Liked by 3 people

      • Nan says:

        I guess I shouldn’t complain. I live with someone who thinks tRump is going to turn this country around. He detests the person, but actually supports many of his views. Needless to say, I’m one of those nasty liberals.

        If it weren’t for the blogosphere where I can share my feelings, I’d probably be a whirling dervish.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Other than my side of the family (wife & daughters included) I am surrounded by conservatives. Like you I also have the added “plus” of having unorthodox religious views or lack thereof which makes me untrustworthy, shady, a lunatic and a heretic to those folks I know on the right side of the Grand Canyon. In a word, I am not taken seriously. But the funny thing is I know more about the bible and the Christian faith than most pious Southern Baptist which makes me dangerous to their sensibilities. Kind of a damned if I do, or just damned, which I have been told I am.

          I am not interested in being right about Trump I just don’t want to be scared of what he might do. Tweets are one thing, North Korea is another.

          Liked by 2 people

  2. manqindi says:

    Gidday Big Fella! I’ve been battling to attain some sort of balance in this whole Democrat Republican mish mash. Who does one read and who can one believe?
    This article seemed to present some perspective and balance: https://tipolitics.com/the-trump-obama-narrative-war-c8582c4e1c96#.m5v9dtjru
    You guys have got a lotta learning on how to love your neighbour again. Once you have done it – please teach the rest of the world!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

