Kiss the ring

“Never has there been a president, with few exceptions, the case of FDR – he had a major Depression to handle – who’s passed more legislation who’s done more things than what we’ve done.” – Donald Trump, kissing his own butt at his Cabinet meeting Monday

“Our” President held a Cabinet meeting for the camera’s Monday. After “our” President kissed his own ass he proceeded to encourage his Cabinet, the powerful men and women who represent the people of the United States to “kiss the ring” his ring, his ass.

Mike Pence- “This is just the greatest privilege of my life”

Jeff Sessions- “It is so great to be here”

Rick Perry- “My hat’s off to you”

Nikki Haley- “It’s a new day at the United Nations”

Elaine Chao- “I want to thank you for getting this country moving again”

Robert Lighthizer- “For months I got bogged down in that swamp that you’ve been trying to clean”

Sonny Perdue- “I want to congratulate you on the men and women you’ve placed around this table”

Reince Priebus- “We thank you for the opportunity and the blessing that you’ve given us to serve your agenda”

Over the last week I did as I promised, for the most part. I didn’t read Trump’s tweets, watch television or read the news on my phone. I chilled. I spent time with my family. I ate and drank beer. I celebrated another graduation of one my children and I can proudly say that both of my kids are now more educated than their parents. It was a nice week.

But while I was sitting in the Denver airport waiting on a plane I ODed on a weeks worth of news and this little morsel about Trump’s Cabinet meeting seemed to define what I missed in a weeks time….nothing.

If you haven’t seen the clip of this Cabinet meeting you need to watch this creepy staged event (Click here). Please make no bones about it, it was not an impromptu love fest for “our” President. Trump demanded this, his ego needed this. The most powerful man in the world is without a doubt also the most insecure man in the world.

What this video reminded me of is a clip we would see of the supreme leader of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kim Jong-un sitting around a big table with all of his generals. The difference between Kim Jong-un and Trump? If one of the North Korean generals doesn’t get enough slobber on the ring Kim Jong-un gets rid of them, and it’s a permanent and terminal vacation. Trump isn’t there……yet.

The truth is Trump hasn’t “passed more legislation” or “done more things” than any President other than FDR. The reality is, wait for it, he hasn’t done anything other than create chaos, and an absolute mess. He has blamed everyone except himself for his ineptness and his Cabinet meeting was simply a microcosm of a man totally unprepared for the job at hand. A man so concerned about appearances that everything else, including serving the people, all of the people of the United States, means nothing to him.

Mr. and Mrs. Deplorable I admire your blind misguided loyalty to this man. I would certainly be curious to know if this is what you signed up for when you elected him and what it is you think you got and better yet what it is you think he has done without using the words Democrats, Obama or Hillary in your praise? I am waiting. 60% of us are waiting, and waiting, and waiting………

 

 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Kiss the ring

  1. Nan says:

    Welcome back!!!! You were most definitely missed.

    Trump isn’t there……yet. No, he hasn’t reached the point where he subtly “gets rid of” anyone who disagrees or “slanders” him, but he does indeed FIRE them.

    I simply find it incomprehensible on the basest of terms that there are still those who desperately cling to their loyalty and love for this man. I recently watched a segment when some of these folk were interviewed and OMG! They excuse and defend everything he has done. Brains, where art thou?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yeah, I saw it too. If you looked closely you could see a little brown blob on the tips of their noses. Chocolate pudding?…..I don’t think so.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patty says:

    Congratulations for your daughters graduation!
    XxX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

