Fake News from the King of Fake News

So this was the Tweet storm from “our” President this morning;

“The #AmazonWashingtonPost, sometimes referred to as the guardian of Amazon not paying internet taxes (which they should) is FAKE NEWS!”

“Some of the Fake News Media likes to say that I am not totally engaged in healthcare. Wrong, I know the subject well & want victory for U.S.”

“The failing @nytimes writes false story after false story about me. They don’t even call to verify the facts of a story. A Fake News Joke!”

Plus these “Bonus” tweets from yesterday;

“So they caught Fake News CNN cold, but what about NBC, CBS & ABC? What about the failing @nytimes & @washingtonpost? They are all Fake News!”

“Fake News CNN is looking at big management changes now that they got caught falsely pushing their phony Russian stories. Ratings way down!”

But maybe you have heard about this;

Fake Time Cover

That ladies and gentlemen is a fake Time Magazine cover that hangs in many of “our” Presidents golf clubs. The Washington Post, the same Washington Post that “our” President referred to as the #AmazonWashingtonPost first reported this story Time Magazine has asked “our” President to please remove these “Fake News” editions of the magazine from his clubs.

If you are wondering why “our” President called the Washington Post the #AmazonWashingtonPost its because the paper is owned by Amazon founder Jeff Bezos.

Jeff Bezos certainly doesn’t need the money (net worth $85 billion) but I plan on continuing to support the “failing”, which “our” President likes to call it which is also “Fake News”, Washington Post. The pattern is pretty clear, agree with “our” President like Fox News and be considered a credible news source or disagree with him and be called “Fake News”. Put Sean Spicer on camera when there is a story to tell. Hide Sean Spicer off camera when you know the shit is going to hit the fan.

Honestly these games would be very entertaining if the stakes weren’t so high. Maybe what we should have done is elected Donald Trump as a reality television President rather than the real McCoy. Hell I would have watched that show as long as it didn’t come on at the same time as the Deadliest Catch.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fake News from the King of Fake News

  1. Suze says:

    “Some of the Fake News Media likes to say that I am not totally engaged in healthcare. Wrong, I know the subject well & want victory for U.S.” um, what exactly does this mean? Victory for the US???? HUH???? Maybe the Donald has had a stroke? Perhaps he simply had a brain fart? That simply does not make any sence to me….victory??? crap, I am going to be wondering about this stupid tweet all day now! ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Patience, my friend. The POTUS is his own worst enemy. Even his Republican cronies are fed up with his BS. Our system of governing will prevail. I just about brought up my supper when I saw that fake Times magazine cover. Really? Have you ever known of anyone with an ego as huge and false as his?

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Nan says:

    No matter how hard I try … I simply can’t resist commenting on your tRump posts. They hit the bull’s eye every time and I simply must add my two cents. 🙂

    Maybe what we should have done is elected Donald Trump as a reality television President — I think that’s what we’ve done! I mean, seriously. Can anyone find any credibility in anything this man does??!!?

    Oh, and Suze … please don’t tax yourself. Just consider the source and move on. I mean, really, what else can we do? Otherwise we’ll all end up in the loony bin. Hey! Maybe that’s the goal! Confuse and confound until we all have a brain melt. Arghhhh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

