“The American people elected a fighter”

Teletubby

“I think the president has been attacked mercilessly on personal accounts by members of that program. When he gets attacked, he’s going to hit back. The American people elected a fighter, they didn’t elect somebody to sit back and do nothing.” – White House spokeswoman Sarah Huckabee Sanders defending Donald Trump tweets 

“He’s going to hit back”. Ladies and gentlemen, American people, we, yes we, have elected a man with the mental capacity of a three-year old. “He’s going to hit back”. That is the kind of phrase you might hear about a kid in kindergarten, or kids wearing Pull-Ups playing in a sandbox, “He’s going to hit back”.

And rather than letting it go, rather than JUST LETTING IT GO, and running the country “our” President, your President, our obsessive compulsive, small-minded, immature, weak, 72-year-old President offered this response this morning;

“Watched low rated @Morning_Joe for first time in long time. FAKE NEWS. He called me to stop a National Enquirer article. I said no! Bad show” – Donald Trump tweet 6-30-17

“Watched low rated @Morning_Joe for first time in long time”, the obvious question we all should be asking ourselves is why? Why Donald would you be watching Morning Joe after you tweeted yesterday “I heard poorly rated @Morning_Joe speaks badly of me (don’t watch anymore). Then how come low I.Q. Crazy Mika, along with Psycho Joe, came to Mar-a-Lago 3 nights in a row around New Year’s Eve, and insisted on joining me. She was bleeding badly from a face-lift. I said no!” I mean come on, watch a program more up to your intellectual speed like Barney, or Teletubby. You are not ready for Sesame Street but we can all hope that you get there by the time you are 75.

So in the spirit of “our” OCD President I thought I would break down these two oh so important official statements, which is what they have been categorized as by some in his administration.

  1. I heard poorly rated @Morning_Joe speaks badly of me (don’t watch anymore).- It is obvious to everyone that The Donald does in fact watch the “poorly rated” Morning Joe program on a regular basis (Mediapost: In May, “Morning Joe” was up 56% over its 2016 total viewer average to a Nielsen 1.06 million total average viewers). It has been both reported and speculated that, for whatever reason, The Donald has what can only be described as an unhealthy obsession with Mika Brzezinski. But he doesn’t watch anymore. Remember that point for later.
  2. “Then how come low I.Q. Crazy Mika, along with Psycho Joe, came to Mar-a-Lago 3 nights in a row around New Year’s Eve, and insisted on joining me.” – Mika and Joe called the insisted on joining me” an absolute lie this morning. At this point, who are you going to believe?
  3. She was bleeding badly from a face-lift. I said no!” – Mika said this morning she had a small procedure done below her chin, not a face-lift, but what freaking difference does it make? Why would any sane, rational human being broadcast for the entire world to see She was bleeding badly from a face-lift”? Do you know the answer? I do, we are not dealing with a sane, rational human being.
  4. “Watched low rated @Morning_Joe for first time in long time.” – Right! See number #1.
  5. He called me to stop a National Enquirer article. I said no!” – Joe Scarborough’s side of the story; “We got a call that, ‘Hey, the National Enquirer is going to run a negative story against you guys…’ And they said, ‘If you call the president up, and you apologize for your coverage, then he will pick up the phone and basically spike this story.” The connection between the National Enquirer and Trump is well documented (tweet from the NE yesterday; “How The FBI Set Up Donald Trump — And Why James Comey Wouldn’t Defend The President: Exclusive Dick Morris Video!”). Throughout his campaign the National Enquirer was happy to do the dirty work for Trump, just ask Ted Cruz or Ben Carson or Hillary Clinton or Carly Fiorina.  Trump and Enquirer CEO David Pecker have been friends for years so once again, who are you going to believe?

Honestly this would be fun if it weren’t so damn sad and what’s even sadder is Trump’s red hat wearing chumps are eating it up. A few responses from his Kool-Aid drinking loyal supporters;

“The beatings will continue as long as @cnn and @Morning_Joe @morningmika and the rest sling #fakenews at @realDonaldTrump”

“Typical liberal whining. You are still pissed that the better person won the white house. Cry me a liberal river!”

“MSNBC=Morons Should Not Be Commentators. Mika and Joe are proof of that. They follow orders from their sewer rat executives.”

Honestly folks at this point, as much as it hurts me to say it, Mike Pence and all of his 1950’s, Dwight Eisenhower, Puritan Christian views is starting to look pretty damn good to me at this point, at least for three years.

 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “The American people elected a fighter”

  1. If it weren’t so ominous, it would be comical. You, my bleeding-heart liberal friend, have nailed it….this entire episode of shenanigans has been staged from day one of tRump’s campaign to guarantee a conservative Republican, aka Pence, sits in the WH for the next 8 years to load up the SCOTUS with acceptable “theologically-sound” Christians. It’s an evil coalition of alt right and fundamentalist Christian which could change America forever (well, at least our lifetimes) ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Nan says:

    BRIEFLY (emphasis) watched Hannity on Faux News last night and for that VERY short time, all I heard was how CNN was “Fake News” because it was pointing out the immaturity of “our” president.

    At the same time, he said little to defend his hero’s tweet. It was obvious (at least to me), he was simply adding fuel to the fire in order to keep those “deplorables” tuned in.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. P.S. I do hope you accept “bleeding-heart liberal” as the great compliment which I intended.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dearmiracle says:

    I have to confess, I work hard to keep from being sucked into the big black hole this sad excuse for a president is. I’ve observed that anyone that gets remotely close to his spinning orbit gets sucked in. He is like a powerfully massive vacuum cleaner that seems to be sweeping the planet, and what gets sucked in never looks quite the same again.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Barry says:

    All I can say is thank goodness he’s your president and not ours.

    In fact I’m grateful that our system doesn’t give so much power to any one individual.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

