Trump, Russia and your Republican Representative

Ostriches

When asked to respond to the news of the latest Russian tie to the Trump administration, Donald Trump, Jr.’s emails and meeting with a Russian national, a few of our Republican Representatives responded as follows;

“Do I think it’s appropriate? I think I probably would have done the same thing. I mean, it’s opposition research. Anybody that’s been in an election, you’re always looking to get the upper hand. I stand on the side of the president 100 percent on this.” – Rep. Ted Yoho (R-Florida)

“I think this is overblown. Donald Trump Jr. is a very fine young guy. I know him personally. He’s smart, he’s decent, he’s honorable. As far as I’m concerned, I think this is overblown. I don’t think [the email chain] is relevant to the administration” – Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-Utah)

“I think the transparency is the proper thing to do, and he is showing that he wants everybody to know what the situation is. As I am finding in so many stories since the election, especially since the Russia things have come up, that everything I have read about him and other people in the family, they are all saying they are willing to testify and they want to get their story out.” – Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)

“I don’t really have a reaction — I’ve been too busy focusing on health care.” – Sen. John Cornyn (R-Texas)

“It has nothing to do with what we need to get done in August.” – Sen. Thom Tillis (R-North Carolina)

“See ya.” – Sen. Richard Burr (R-North Carolina)

“I’ve actually not heard what he did this morning. Until I’ve had a chance to review it, I’m not gonna make a comment.” – Sen. Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)

Says he hasn’t heard about the scandal – Sen. Thad Chochran (R-Mississippi)

“I don’t have an opinion about that” – Sen. David Perdue (R-Georgia)

“No comment” – Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas)

“No comment”– Sen. Tim Scott (R-South Carolina)

Do you see your representatives reaction above? What are you going to do about it?

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trump, Russia and your Republican Representative

  1. Nan says:

    Noooo. I don’t want to think about this right now. It puts our Supreme Leader in a difficult position and I must protect the sensitivities of him and his devoted family. The “Fake News” is just out to get the honorable and sincere tRump family. Besides, it was most likely all orchestrated by the Clinton and/or Obama people.

    No, the Repug rep that represents my state isn’t listed, but I’m sure he would echo the others.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suze says:

    Mine is all about trying to get the recess postponed so he doesn’t have to face his constituents in august! His assistants all recognize my voice now…one even remembers to ask how my cats are doing in this heat wave. They’re nice kids but I would rather they try to convince his “highness” that WE elected him to represent US and NOT huge corporations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

