He just can’t shut-up

Waffle House

Can you imagine being Donald Trump’s attorney? If I were in their shoes I would bill him sixty days in advance. Why? Because he just can’t shut-up.

Remember the NBC interview with Lester Holt when he talked about why he fired F.B.I. Director James Comey? A finely crafted, or as finely crafted as this administration is capable of cobbling together, chain of events was put together to justify Comey’s firing. A semi-paper trail, and talking points were put together so his surrogates would all be on the same page. And what does “our” President do? Spills his guts to Lester. Throws any and everyone who wrote or spoke about the Comey firing within his administration under the bus. Why? Because in Trump’s mind he is the smartest man in the world and he loves to talk about his favorite subject…..him.

Yesterday, Trump spoke with reporters from The New York Times. That’s right, “the failing” and “fake news” New York Times and once again, he just couldn’t shut-up. When I read the excerpts from this interview (Click Here) he confirms what I already knew, “we” have elected a man unprepared for the job of being President of the United States. A man without a plan, a man who flies by the seat of his (our) pants.

And though this is no surprise to anyone, Donald Trump loves him some Donald Trump. He talks about his speech in Poland and states; “Enemies of mine in the media, enemies of mine are saying it was the greatest speech ever made on foreign soil by a president.” Seriously? In the 200 plus year history of Presidents making speeches on “foreign soil” his was the greatest? Greater than Ronald Reagan’s “Tear down this wall” speech in West Berlin? Yes Mr. President West Berlin is a foreign soil.

So who does “our” President throw under the bus during this interview? His old buddy Attorney General Jeff Sessions, former F.B.I. Director James Comey, the man hot on his trail Special Counsel Robert Mueller, Deputy Attorney General Rod Rosenstein, and acting F.B.I. Director Andrew McCabe. And who does “our” President gush and love on? Wait for it……the Russians and his bro love, his BFF, Vladimir Putin. This bromance is beyond all reason. Cue Lionel Richie “My love, There’s only you in my life, The only thing that’s right.” Trump acts like a love-sick puppy when he talks about Putin, a man who has people killed who cross or oppose him in any form or fashion. That isn’t “fake news” but the truth.

After reading through this interview I am convinced the line cook at the Waffle House has more common sense and world acumen than The Donald. I imagine Psychologist with any interest in politics what so ever have already taken this transcript and dissected and profiled our narcissistic Commander-in-Chief. As I have written in the past, I can’t wait for the books to start rolling in. Apparently, James Comey will be the first.

If, and this is a big ass very important if, if Trump fires Special Counsel Robert Mueller before he completes his investigation about Trump’s ties to Russia what are you and I going to do? Trump made a not so veiled threat to Mueller during this interview that investigating his family’s finances beyond the scope of the probe would cross the line. The sixty-four dollar question is who defines “scope” Trump or you and I? It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to realize that the Russian’s hijacked the election because they had something on Trump and that something is money. The finances of both Trump and Jared Kushner are beholding to the Russian government, a fact that will play-out if Trump doesn’t derail Mueller’s probe. It is our responsibility to make sure that doesn’t happen.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to He just can’t shut-up

  1. It boggles the mind. Mr. Trump’s nonsense threatens to isolate the United States.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nan says:

    It’s getting to the point that I”m actually getting worried. This man has waaaayyy too much power and the ruling party of Congress isn’t doing a thing to stop him. (The blue guys are trying, but so far they’re getting stomped.)

    And, like you said, what are you and I (the sane ones) going to do? Sure, we can call/write our congresspeople, but so far it’s pretty obvious the Repugs are going to kowtow to this orange-faced monster no matter what.

    And what really turns my stomach is how his supporters are nodding their heads in glee that “their” president is “standing up” to the powers-that-be and Marking America Great Again! (Have you noticed how he inserts this thought into his tweets whenever things get too close? Distract … distract … distract.)

    With his level of intelligence, there’s little doubt he’s acting based on the strings that are being pulled … but knowing this doesn’t make me feel any better. The end result is becoming more and more unnerving.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. If you owed the Russian mob $$$$$billions, whose stinking ass would you kiss? I still have not recovered from the fact that your neighbors and mine elected this orange headed buffoon. I look forward to your post everyday…..it gets my heart pumping and BP going. After reading you, I can feel a pulse in my veins and I know I am still alive.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. JJS says:

    I was waiting to find out how the Waffle House logo played into this. You did not disappoint.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 Thanks. I thought that was a nice set-up. I watched the guy at WH, hey, White House, Waffle House, Sunday. What I watched was a master, juggling the world. DT wouldn’t have lasted 5 minutes over that hot grill.

      Like

Leave a Reply

