The Evangelical….loser

State Funeral Held For George H.W. Bush At The Washington National Cathedral

While Barack Obama “the Muslim”, Barack Obama “the anti-Christ” sang hymns and recited the Apostles’ Creed at President Bush’s memorial service today the Evangelical savior did what? Looked constipated. He looked like he needed to take a big shit and he has, on you Joe and Jean Evangelical Deplorable. Trump shits on you everyday and you take it, why? For a couple of Supreme Court Justices? Is that going to get you into heaven? Is that your answer when Jesus ask you “Why did you let this happen?”

The man who was eulogized today bares no resemblance to the piece of shit that occupies the office of President today. Words like hero, honorable, empathetic, service and compassion were used to describe President Bush, words that won’t grace our lips or anyone’s lips when Trump’s spray tan finally fades for the last time.

RIP George H. W. Bush. Thank you for being a model for us to emulate. Thank you for being a great man, husband, father, grandfather, friend, leader, President.

“Speakers rhapsodized about Bush’s natural good cheer and optimism; his willingness to share credit and accept blame; his preference for self-deprecating humor; his gift for personal diplomacy; his loyalty to friends when they were down; his talent at assembling international coalitions; his mistrust of “unthinking partisanship”; his inaugural address in which he said that Americans must judge our lives by kindness to friends and neighbors rather than the pursuit of “a bigger car, a bigger bank account”; his commitment to truth and to living up to the obligations of a “gentleman.” – John F. Harris is editor-in-chief of POLITICO

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Evangelical….loser

  1. I have a treasured photo of my father and 3 of his brothers all in uniform during WW2. They shared with George H.W. Bush all the “right stuff.” Life today is disappointing because, even though there are men and women whom I admire, I have no heroes. I am glad my daddy and uncles are not here to see the mockery this Administration has foisted on the land which they loved and defended.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. maryplumbago says:

    I feel the same. Love how you say it like it is!

    I watched the entire funeral and I could easily see such humanity, goodness, honor, respect and the best in humans. Except for one…maybe two exceptions. The orange one looked so out of place, bored and vacant. He epitomizes everything petty, empty and soiled and Melania is a simple gold digger, nothing more.

    It’s pitiful to me that “it” is our president and that 40% approve of him and want to emulate him and rabidly froth at the mouth at his rallies. This says far more about the state of our nation than this one petty little soulless man.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nan says:

    I expanded a bit on the constipated leader and his actions at the memorial service in my latest post. Although it’s directed to his Christian followers, you might find it interesting.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. maryplumbago says:

    Excellent post, Nan

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Patty says:

    Careful, dear Mr. Legend. Don’t let this orange clown change your kind heart and wise soul. I’m not a Republican, however, ‘using’ his passing to advocate against Trump… it just doesn’t feel good to me. I know my expectations of you are not your responsibility, but I am genuinely concerned about you, dear blogging-friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment