What did you see last night: Women are smarter than men

I am the only son in a family of women, I am the father of a bunch of women. Here is the truth, something that I have learned in fifty plus years of living, gentlemen I am sorry; women are smarter than men. This is a plain and simple fact. They have more “things” this world needs, common sense, work ethic, compassion, empathy, trust, optimism, and faith. Women aren’t afraid to ask for help, they read instructions, and when they get lost they stop and ask for directions. Men, we don’t have it. We may have some of the “things” but it is very difficult for us to display all of them if any of them. Why? Blame the caveman in us.

I had hoped with each passing generation that the stereotypical male would have evolved a little more. I guess there are still too many of those “tough” Dads out there raising boys to not cry, rub some dirt on it, toughen up, you know “be a man”.

Donald Trump plays the “be a man” card as well as anyone. He is egotistical, arrogant and a bully. He fancies himself a “man’s man” a refined caveman if you will, who just happens to have a huge crush on Vladimir Putin, the poster child for the political cavemen. Fortunately for us, unlike his man squeeze, The Donald keeps his shirt on during photo ops (sorry for the visual).

Did I learn anything new last night? No, except that Trump snorts a lot. Hillary Clinton has all the tools, temperament and smarts to run this country. She is not afraid to ask for help and she does not portray herself as having all the answers. Trump acts as if he can single-handedly change the earth’s rotation (for all you Trump supporters out there…he can’t). I think a little bit of confidence is a good thing but at some point someone will call bullshit and you need to be able to back up confidence with action, and smarts. Just spewing random words that pop into your head isn’t going to move the ball forward.

What do Trump supporters see that I am missing?  The big for Republican. That has to be it, I can’t imagine that there is any other reason. Even Ted Cruz who called Trump a “pathological liar”, “utterly amoral”, “a narcissist at a level I don’t think this country’s ever seen” and “a serial philanderer” is now endorsing him. Why? One reason and one reason only the big R.

So what did I see last night. I saw a smart, composed women who dealt with the facts rather than the emotions of the facts. I saw a man ill prepared, whose solution for his utter lack of knowledge was to interrupt, disrupt and try to intimidate. The only person that appeared to be intimidated at times last night was Lester Holt and he isn’t on the ticket.

 

 

 

 

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in discover wp, Life, Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to What did you see last night: Women are smarter than men

  1. ericstrong51 says:

    I respect your opinion, but my vote will go to neither Trump or Clinton and I don’t care if it’s considered ‘throwing a vote away.’ I’d rather feel good tossing a vote to Stein or Johnson than caving in to what ‘the system’ has put in front of us. I didn’t watch the debate and have turn away from those two.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eric-Fortunately we live in a country that provides you and I with the right to make decisions like that. You exercise your freedom as you see fit as I will mine and let’s hope for the best together. As always, thank you for reading and taking the time to share your thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Are you talking about women in your society or women in general? You are making a strong statement based on subjective experience that you don’t need to. It’s a strong hypothesis and there’s no evidential proof of your claim in general. Anyway..

    Like

  3. Belinda O says:

    Man smart, woman smarter.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Will says:

    I understand your opening statement, Having been raised in a family populated by strong Southern women, they are smarter than us men. Why do these women allow us to carry their bags or open doors? Or do all those things they can do better than men? Why not let someone else do the hard work. They do so with a grace the caveman secretly craves. Never forget looking good takes time and high heels hurt. High tensile steel wrapped in the finest silk.
    I’m grateful everyday for their gentle, or not so gentle, guidance into become an a better man.
    Refuse to be political today.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Patty says:

    Ieks, that visual…brrrrrrr Well, I guess you don’t want to see Mrs Clinton without a shirt either hihi
    Great post, but I might be slightly subjective as a woman 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

