An old fat white guy for Hillary

nasty-woman

“A 51% majority of likely voters express at least some concern about the possibility of violence on Election Day; one in five are “very concerned.” Three of four say they have confidence that the United States will have the peaceful transfer of power that has marked American democracy for more than 200 years, but just 40% say they are “very confident” about that.” – USA Today 

I have already experienced violence during this Presidential election. I experienced it again today while I was gassing up my car. One of my communities finer citizens came up to me while I was pumping gas and asked, and I quote “What kind of pussy votes for Hillary?” I responded with a smile, “The kind of pussy that wouldn’t vote for a redneck piece of shit like Trump”. Bubba didn’t like my answer. Bubba also didn’t like the fact that a 6 foot tall, 240 pound white male who could kick his short fat ass up and down the parking lot gave him this answer. Bubba then uttered these profound words “Whatever dude” and walked his sorry ass into the store.

This was my second encounter this week with one of Trump’s finest. I wondered if I was being targeted because I am a white male. I have a hard time imagining that Bubba would have bothered me today if I was a female and I doubt “F*ck you” guy would have expressed his delight with me if I had been a black male. I might be wrong, but that is what I am beginning to believe.

Maybe these two dumb rednecks think I am betraying “our” race somehow by not supporting Trump. That an old fat white guy (me) should be voting for the old fat white guy (Trump). I wonder if Bernie Sanders had been the Democratic nominee, another old fat white guy, if that would have been a more palatable option for me to support. Or is their anger directed towards Hillary or simply Democrats in general?

I will vote on November the 8th at a VERY conservative Baptist Church in my neighborhood. This has always freaked me out, remember, separation of Church and State. Given my recent encounters I now have visions of Trump supporters lining the street that leads to the Church from my neighborhood. Given all the bumper stickers I have on my car I am going to be easy to spot as the tree hugging, Grateful Dead listening, COEXIST loving, Hillary voting, liberal. Maybe I should wear a “Such a Nasty Woman” t-shirt to avoid any confusion!

Everyone, get out and vote! You can’t bitch about the outcome unless your vote counted.

About ends and beginnings blog

I am a frustrated writer and poet waiting to be discovered. A stand-up philosopher performing on a street corner near you. A Christian with questions but I don’t want to hear your answers. A Buddhist with a bumper sticker on my truck to prove it. A collector of quotes. A grower of lettuce. The Patron Saint of earthworms who name their children after me. A cyclist whose big ass strains the seams of his Lycra bibs. I am American by birth, Southern by the grace of God. My goal in life is to leave an imprint on the lives of the people I love not a footprint on the earth. I am a son, a husband, a father composed of 65%-Oxygen, 18%-Carbon, 10%-Hydrogen, 3%-Nitrogen, 3%-Diet Coke and 1%-Oreo.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to An old fat white guy for Hillary

  1. William Tell says:

    I misconstrued the headline. I’m an old, fat white guy for Hillary, too. Unfortunately, she’s married. Same problem with Kim Kardashian.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The thought of Hillary as President makes me sick. But I’m voting for her, anyway, because the thought of Trump as President makes me suicidal.
    Signed, Another Old Fat White Guy (from Texas)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Suze says:

    my son sent me a tee shirt that says “mom: such a nasty woman!” I will wear it with pride on election day. They aren’t just targeting old fat white guys, but old, plumb ladies as well. I am so far missing 9 bumper stickers, my truck has been keyed, my tail lights busted out and a baseball bat swinging moron said “your kind isn’t wanted here” while I was gassing up the truck. I may be a libtard according tho them, but I also have a concealed carry and believe you me, I showed that baseball batted moron my .45….for some reason he backed off. I do not look forward to election day where I have to vote in a church (whatever happened to that church and state clause???) with all the republicans surrounding me.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. samanthamurdochblog says:

    Good grief…just be careful! Politics are supposed to be an expression of rights, not an excuse for bully boy tactics…why do people feel this is acceptable behaviour??

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ms. SG41 says:

    Please post a picture of you wearing that shirt…. I’m up here in Canada cheering you on. Best I can do since I can’t put my own vote in.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Good stuff. Just be careful with all those crazies. Here in Florida most of them are packing. I’ve put my Hillary signs out front, stuck her signs on my truck and on my house windows. We are so red here in my county even red blood looks pale. But when I look at all the people thumping their Trump signs, I know I’ve made the right choice…..toothless, hairy armpits, greasy hair…..and that’s the women! HaHa. By the way, some good news. Oprah and Colin Powell have endorsed Hillary. YEA

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I would wonder if you were a woman, or a Black male (or female) if the encounters wouldn’t have been even more violent and ugly. Really hope you don’t have any other encounters and that we are ALL safe after the election results are broadcast.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Patricia says:

    👏👏👏😆

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment